Meet your 2020 Holmesglen Student Reps

Michaela Hosking Holmesglen Staff • 4 September 2020
2 comments
14 likes

Introducing your student reps for 2020...

Below are Holmesglen's 2020 student reps. These student reps form the Student Representative Council and will work in partnership with the Institute on matters relating to educational and student life matters. 

.Teresa Lam

Bachelor of Accounting

Hello everyone! My name is Teresa Lam. I am a penultimate year student at Holmesglen undertaking a Bachelor degree of Business Accounting. I have chosen Holmesglen because it is one of the largest providers of vocational and higher education in Victoria. I have enjoyed small class learning which has enhanced better performance. I am passionate about Holmesglen and representing and advocating for student rights. As a student representative, I endeavour to engage students into Holmesglen activities and improve Holmesglen facilities. From my experience as a Student Ambassador and GDP representative, I have learnt the importance of synergy and win-win, together we can go further.

You can contact me, by emailing nlam29@student.holmesglen.edu.au

.Victoria Varlet

Bachelor of Hospitality Management 

Hi! I am Victoria and I'm studying a Bachelor of Hospitality Management. I am a proud stage 4 student at Holmesglen Institute. My sister is an ex Holmesglen student from the same course and I had the chance to see the professionalism and excellence of Holmesglen lecturers. Also the organisation, student concern and involvement made me choose this Institute for studies. I have never seen so much time, attention and care given to students anywhere and I love studying at Holmesglen. I hope to achieve what students expect from me and be able to provide help and understanding to them through communication. I want students to see me as a facilitator between Holmesglen and themselves, so that we can grow as a family.

You can contact me, by emailing evarlet@student.holmesglen.edu.au